+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Tool Bars

  1. #1
    Senior Member DODGE's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Melbourne The land of Oz.
    Posts
    488

    Default Tool Bars

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi Guys
    Just bought a laptop and have loaded 2009 on with my profile. I have gone from a 24 inch screen to a 15inch so a lot of my tool bars are off the screen. I know it's a dumb question, but can somebody tell me how to move and re dock them. I have tried clicking and holding down to drag but no good. I just can't remember how to do it.
    Also I can't remember how to get the SNAP - GRID - ORTHO ETC words along the bottom insted of icon pics, I know this is just a couple key strokes but just can't remember it. While we are at it is can somebody tell me how to reduce the comand line to a single line instead of 3
    Thanks for the help.
    Dodge

  2. #2
    Senior Member DODGE's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Melbourne The land of Oz.
    Posts
    488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DODGE View Post
    Hi Guys
    Just bought a laptop and have loaded 2009 on with my profile. I have gone from a 24 inch screen to a 15inch so a lot of my tool bars are off the screen. I know it's a dumb question, but can somebody tell me how to move and re dock them. I have tried clicking and holding down to drag but no good. I just can't remember how to do it.
    Also I can't remember how to get the SNAP - GRID - ORTHO ETC words along the bottom insted of icon pics, I know this is just a couple key strokes but just can't remember it. While we are at it is can somebody tell me how to reduce the comand line to a single line instead of 3
    Thanks for the help.
    Dodge
    Hi Guys
    All ok I managed to sort it myself. I was flapping a bit because I had to get this laptop up and running and then jump on a plane.
    Cheers Dodge

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I just love these self-correcting problems don't you?

    Guess I can go have my first cup of coffee. You've done all the hard work.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. export tool bars from CAD 2004
    By cadmando2 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Feb 2009, 04:33 am
  2. How to add drafting symbols to tool bars?
    By scattermaster in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd Jan 2009, 09:09 pm
  3. Locking tool bars
    By spursnutter in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Dec 2008, 09:11 pm
  4. exporting tool bars
    By cadmando2 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th Nov 2008, 10:58 pm
  5. Flyout Tool Bars with Blocks?
    By Robert J in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2007, 09:24 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts