+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: SECURITY

  1. #1
    cadiva
    Guest

    Default SECURITY

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, this question may be stupid. but here it goes...I have to send drawings to clients all the time, and I was wondering if it is possible to lock the drawing file so the client does not change/alter the original drawing I first sent to him...I hope I am making myself clear....I work with ADT 2004 AND 5 AND AUTOCAD BUILDING SYSTEMS 2004 AND 2005. Is there a way to lock everything so he/she/they cannot change layers, alter layout etc?
    Thanks so much!
    cadiva

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    do a yahoo or google search for CADlock. It might be what you are looking for.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Va.
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I send drawings to clients as a pdf. They can view them and print them, but can't mess them up (yet).

    If your clients are engineers or other consultants, they might not want or need all the layers ACAD drawings often have. I would paste their layers into my drawings, or keep theirs as separate files.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts