+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61
  1. #1
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior Designer
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    122

    Default Can we colour the designs done in isometric, in CAD?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Can we colour the designs done in isometric,in CAD?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Are you asking if isometrics can be plotted in colour?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,574

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nidhi singhania View Post
    Can we colour the designs done in isometric,in CAD?
    This could be done in Impression, which is free from Autodesk, assuming you have the time.

    Otherwise you can use hatch, or draw faces and go from there.

    Obviously easier to just draw in 3D solids if you need much of this (making some general assumptions here).
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  4. #4
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior Designer
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    122

    Question

    No, I Am Asking, Is Their Any Way To Fill In Colours In Iso Drawings As We Do In Sections And All....!!!

  5. #5
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Gradient hatch?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #6
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior Designer
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    122

    Unhappy

    But Neither Im Being Able To Hatch Nor Apply Gradient In The Iso Drawing..
    Its Nt Accepting....

  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    I am able to hatch (using ANSI31) and apply a gradient hatch to a square drawn in isometric. But you say you can't? I too am using 2009.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #8
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior Designer
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    122

    Embarrassed

    I Myslf Am Using 2009 Version. But Recently I Made A Kitchen Design In Iso,and Was Not Being Able To Colour The Drawing According To My Will...
    Only Some Parts Of It Is Getting Hatched Or Coloured....
    I Dont Know Wats Going Wrong Or Is It That We Cant Colour The Iso In Full!!!!
    Do Inform Me On This...

  9. #9
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    can you post the fiel you hare having trouble with or even an image of what you are working on?
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  10. #10
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    In this case a picture is worth a thousand words. I can't think of a reason why you can "colour" some parts of the drawing and not others.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. CAD models/2d car/boat designs etc
    By XBR1 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2010, 04:00 pm
  2. Common designs with slight variations
    By guybrancati in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Aug 2008, 03:26 am
  3. help with 2d simple designs for practice
    By shoishob in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th Oct 2007, 10:55 am
  4. String Art/Line Designs---HOW-HELP!
    By bigggmike1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Apr 2005, 01:45 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts