+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member Huibert's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    26

    Default multiple dynamic constraints in a dynamic block

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello everyone,

    I am trieing to update our current AutoCAD library using the new 2010 dynamic block constraints. But i have a problem. I want to have one length parameter, but i want the grip points on different locations dependant on the visibility.

    I attached the current dynamic block of a steel HEA profile where I have the Lengte_baz and Lengte_vaz as parameters; but i want them to be the same. so that when you change on of them the other will change aswell and vise versa.

    Is there a way of doing this??
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Matsui21's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Matsui21's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Mechanical Designer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi Huibert,
    The way that I would link the 2 together is by removing one of the length dimensions and making the other visible in the other visible states. Here is what i did; I created a parameter called length. I deleted the lengte_baz dimension and then created a new dimension in its place. in your parameters palatte; on the newly created dimension in the expression box enter "length" to connect it to the new parameter, then in the length parameter that you created, in the expression box enter in "Lengte_zaz" to link it to the main length dimension.

    this way when you go to change the length the arrow will always be to the right to change the length but it will tie it all together.

    Let me know if this works for you.

    Matt

    hea-with linked parameter.dwg

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2009, 04:50 pm
  2. assembly constraints not valid in dynamic simulation??
    By olive green in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2009, 01:45 pm
  3. Dynamic block - Multiple lookup problem
    By Bogbadbob658 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th Feb 2009, 12:31 am
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2009, 04:12 pm
  5. Please help: multiple layers and line thicknesses for a dynamic block
    By bosshoss in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th Jan 2009, 04:18 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts