Error when opening drawing

90eagleTSI

I am getting several messages when I try to view and print drawings from one of our customers. I can open it w/ R14 and its fine to view drawings.

I am using AutoCad Mechanical 2006. I am not that formerly with Acad Mech 2006 as we dont use it much so you can say I am a newbie.

First off let me state this problem never occurred until recently after returning from vacation. Our IT guy had to create a new domain on the network for my PC as they could not access it while I was out and it lost most of my settings:o that was on it before and now I dont know how to fix it:(.

I have went to help topics and looked at the Live Enable options and thinking I did what was needed to download the proper object enablers it still does not work. Please review the screenshots of the error and tell me what I maybe overlooking or not doing right....

error1.jpg

error2.jpg

error3.jpg

error4.jpg

error5.jpg

error6.jpg

error7.jpg

error8.jpg

error9.jpg

error10.jpg

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 90eagleTSI

• chelsea1307

• Coosbaylumber

As I than click ok to proceed to the drawing as I would like it gives me this error.....

error11.jpg

Than after ok it shows me this error...

error12.jpg

what are your computer specs?

have you tried to run recover on the dwg to see if it is the file?

does this happen when trying to open anything or one specific file?

How big is/are the file/s?

have you tried opening the file/s from another computer?

I once had a similar situation back some years ago. If you have Adobe Photoshop on the computer, and it was loaded properly it ought to pick up and fire right off. The sender once had some photomanupilating system on their computer, and that embedded the charisterics into the drawing. You may not ahve exacly the same version make or model as they do. Have them yank it out and re-send a more blank version to you then.