+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 110 of 110
  1. #101
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,137

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    MText does not seem to be able to do what you want. Stick with ordinary text.

    I exploded the Mtext and changed the style to Patty.
    Attached Images

  2. #102
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2002
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Second try
    Attached Files

  3. #103
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2002
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    That is what I have been trying to say.

  4. #104
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,137

    Default

    Back at post #62
    Quote Originally Posted by joyyoj View Post
    I closed ac, dropped all the files into the font folder, launched ac and went into my drawing to edit the text and the Multiline text editor does not show the new fonts.
    From the help file:-

    Display Proxy Fonts

    For third-party or custom SHX fonts that have no TrueType equivalent, AutoCAD substitutes one of several different TrueType fonts called proxy fonts. In the Multiline Text Editor dialog box, proxy fonts have a different appearance from the fonts they represent to indicate that they are substitutions for the fonts used in the drawing.

    Custom SHX fonts do not appear in the list on the Character tab in the Multiline Text Editor dialog box. If you want to format characters by assigning one of these fonts, first create a text style that uses the font and then apply that text style to the characters.
    Maybe the fonts that you have downloaded previously were TT fonts, which are much better behaved.

  5. #105
    Forum Newbie smwoodx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    smwoodx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows, Linux
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quatro 2000
    Discipline
    Electrical
    smwoodx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    Microstation not applicable
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Tampa FL
    Posts
    2

    Default

    eldon
    Can you send a link to your post on "express tools"??

  6. #106
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,137

    Default

    I continually refer to Express Tools, so I am not sure exactly which post would be useful to you.

    Could you elaborate as to exactly what you are looking to do? It may be profitable to do a web search.

  7. #107
    Forum Newbie smwoodx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    smwoodx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows, Linux
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quatro 2000
    Discipline
    Electrical
    smwoodx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    Microstation not applicable
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Tampa FL
    Posts
    2

    Default RE: Post about the Express Tools

    eldon

    This is the message I am referring to:

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    We seem to be going round and round in circles here.

    Did you read my mention of Express Tools?

    Have you got Express Tools on your computer? and if not, why not. That is the first step.

  8. #108
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,865

    Default

    What is it that you want to know about Express Tools in general (or specifically for that matter)?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #109
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Engineer68's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Tzframpton Do you have a new link to these SHX files? Would like to have a copy of them. Thanks

  10. #110
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2019
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,117

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Try now.

    -TZ
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding fonts in AutoCAD 2004
    By Fabricator in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th Oct 2008, 05:09 pm
  2. Import fonts into AutoCAD?
    By mine62R in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2008, 12:25 pm
  3. AutoCAD LT Fonts Folder
    By noochstyle in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2007, 03:26 pm
  4. Adding Fonts to AutoCAD 2006
    By steepcreeker in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2007, 02:36 am
  5. Autocad doesn't see all system fonts
    By sabaka_z33 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th Jun 2005, 05:49 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts