+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member Manic_d's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    62

    Default Can't upload My Max Files

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi

    I can't seem to upload my Max files to this forum; what could be the reason for this?

    Ive explored reasons such as Java, Malware etc

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,176

    Default

    The .max file type is not an option for uploading. You will have to zip the file and post the .zip here.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #3
    Full Member Manic_d's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Ah that's why, thanks again CAD64
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,176

    Default

    Is there a problem with this file?
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  5. #5
    Full Member Manic_d's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    Is there a problem with this file?
    Hahaha no, I was just seeing if I could upload a Max file successfully because I was having trouble doing so in an earlier thread, hence the "TEST" zip containing the MAX file.
    Sorry for wasting forum space & thanks again CAD64

Similar Threads

  1. An Onscreen Video - How to Upload Files freely, on Cadtutor
    By Mr T in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2012, 12:46 pm
  2. cant upload to forum
    By studiorat in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2008, 06:58 pm
  3. upload/attachment limit ?
    By Alan Cullen in forum Feedback
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2007, 08:48 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts