+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default CAD won't plot embedded image

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I copied and pasted a BMP image into cad so that I could trace it over to make some modifications (we don't have a CAD file for this drawing). When I go to print (from paper space) it will print the outline of my viewport (which I want), my markups, but the embedded image will not print. Everything is on it's own layer and all layers are set to print. I'm using AutoCAD 2006. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie Marc-S's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Marc-S's Computer Details
    Monitor:
    22" Viewsonic
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Lafayette, LA
    Posts
    9

    Default

    can you post the file so i can take a look at it?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I'm sorry I can't, the files we're working on are kind of classified.

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie Marc-S's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Marc-S's Computer Details
    Monitor:
    22" Viewsonic
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Lafayette, LA
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Does it show up correct in the print preview??

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yes, it shows perfectly in the print preview. I tried to make a pdf first and then print from that but it doesn't even show in the pdf.

  6. #6
    Super Member Tankman's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tankman's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro SP3
    Computer:
    IBM T60 Thinkpad™
    Monitor:
    36" LCD Monitor/TV, 14" Thinkpad™ T60
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Eastern PA, USA
    Posts
    1,796

    Default

    Open the image in whatever program you use to view images.
    Save the image in bitmap format.

    Back in AutoCAD, insertobj in the command line.
    Select the bitmap image.

    Might this have worked for you?
    Tankman

    "When the well is dry, we know the worth of water." Ben Franklin ~ 1746

  7. #7
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,338

    Default

    I had the same exact problem the other day. Couldn't work it out at all. In the end i got it working on a colleagues machine (which has the same specs as mine, same version 2010 etc) where it printed out fine.

  8. #8
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    do you have more then one plotter to try it on? Are you drivers up to date?
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

Similar Threads

  1. Raster image plot problem
    By viriato79 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th Nov 2008, 01:44 pm
  2. Our OrthoPhoto plot has a white line that is not on the image.
    By cyclingg in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2008, 02:26 am
  3. Embedded Image will preview but not plot??
    By muck in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th May 2008, 06:25 pm
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th Apr 2007, 02:07 pm
  5. How do I choose to plot an raster image?
    By Unick in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2007, 11:07 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts