+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: plot stamp

  1. #11
    Senior Member Methuselah's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Methuselah's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP x64
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Methuselah's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    HVAC Designer, BIM Technician
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Revit MEP 2012
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    284

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm sorry man, I don't know what to do. I guess noone else does either.

  2. #12
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,097

    Default

    I get this.......



    Is this correct?

    EDIT:
    I bet it is a missing Object Enabler.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #13
    Senior Member Methuselah's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Methuselah's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP x64
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Methuselah's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    HVAC Designer, BIM Technician
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Revit MEP 2012
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    284

    Default

    Ahh, in the lower left corner you are able to see the proxy objects!
    What version of AutoCAD are you running, f7?

    By the way, I couldn't buy justmessinaround.com, instead I bought smackmegood.com

  4. #14
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,097

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Methuselah
    Ahh, in the lower left corner you are able to see the proxy objects!
    What version of AutoCAD are you running, f7?

    By the way, I couldn't buy justmessinaround.com, instead I bought smackmegood.com
    I am running ADT-2005 w/ the LDD Object Enabler.
    I would install the ADT and LDD object enablers and I bet that it will fix those problems. You can get them from AutoDesk.com.

    Cool on the domain name
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #15
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    29

    Default

    I think what you have there is rtext....
    $(edtime, 0,DD MON","YY-HH:MMam/pm)

  6. #16
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f700es
    Quote Originally Posted by Methuselah
    Ahh, in the lower left corner you are able to see the proxy objects!
    What version of AutoCAD are you running, f7?

    By the way, I couldn't buy justmessinaround.com, instead I bought smackmegood.com
    I am running ADT-2005 w/ the LDD Object Enabler.
    I would install the ADT and LDD object enablers and I bet that it will fix those problems. You can get them from AutoDesk.com.

    Cool on the domain name
    i've already got them installed, how do i turn them on? thanks by the why this has been really frustrating for me.
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

  7. #17
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    BUMP
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

  8. #18
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    the problem was that the plot stamp was done with rtext which is an express tool, with out the express tools installed you get the proxy imagy like i was experiencing, thanks to all for your help
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,097

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by DANIEL
    the problem was that the plot stamp was done with rtext which is an express tool, with out the express tools installed you get the proxy imagy like i was experiencing, thanks to all for your help

    Ah, arc text, that's come up a bit here recently. Glad you got it figured.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts