+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default help plot my drawing in 1:100 scale!!!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i draw my drawing in meter unit (1drawing=1meter)!! how do plot this in a 20"x30" paper size!!!

    kind post the step by step procedure!!!

    i'll also attach the file!!

    thanks!!!

    need in my school project (autocad 2008 ) asap!!!
    Last edited by shidotoruki; 17th Jan 2010 at 09:29 am.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    5,049

    Default

    You'd get more responses if you explain what the problem is, where are you getting stuck with the plotting?

    What confuses me is that you are drawing in meters, but say the paper-size in inches...

    I can give you a start, find the Page Setup Manager (right-click on your Layout-tab, or under File) and set up your paper like it should be printed.
    whether is when you are asking yourself, should I stay or should I go
    weather is when it's cold as all that outside
    wether is a goat soprano
    #SpellingMatters

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Dipali's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows vista
    Computer:
    IBM Thinkpad lenovo
    CPU:
    Intel Centrino vPro
    Monitor:
    viewsonicVA1916w
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Dipali's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ARCHITECTURE
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    interiors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1,077
    "An architect's most useful tools are an eraser at the drawing board & a wrecking bar at the site."
    Frank Lloyd Wright

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    sparkyuk's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    335

    Default

    Did you draw this to scale ? ie 1:1, if so somethings wrong with your dims check the dims

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    i draw it in 1:1 anotation!! my unit is meter!!!! and i want to plot it in a 20"x30" (502mmX762mm) paper!!!! with a scale of 1:100!!!

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,066

    Default

    Take it easy with the exclamation points please. There is no need to yell.

    Take a look here: http://www.we-r-here.com/cad/tutorials/level_2/2-8.htm
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ahhm sorry for the exclamation! an i'm not shouting. i read the link and i think that the one i'm doing now., the only prob now is the scale anotation,. i use the 10:1 and i dont know if its correct., so that my drawing become 1:100 when print.,,

    just like i said i draw in 1drawingUnit=1meter unit (ex. i need to draw 3m, and i put 3drawing unit in the model..,,

    thanks alot to all that help me..,

    sorry if my english is poor..,, ^_^

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    OMG! your drawing is just similar to the homework of a subject of the building services that I studied last year.

  9. #9
    Junior Member The_Cad_Kid's Avatar
    Computer Details
    The_Cad_Kid's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Mac OSX
    Computer:
    MacBook
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    viewpoint/viewport scale is available in a small box just above and slightly right of the command bar ( in your page view tab ) (im guessing), you may also need to select the scale from one of the menus but im not certain as to which one as i dont currently have autocad infront of me. sorry x

Similar Threads

  1. understanding drawing scale and scale factor
    By flyingal in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 11th Jul 2012, 06:30 pm
  2. Plot scale
    By Bane in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th Sep 2009, 05:35 pm
  3. Plot scale
    By exitis in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2008, 06:30 pm
  4. Plot scale
    By CADgirl in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th Dec 2007, 04:03 pm
  5. How do I plot to scale?
    By Mat in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10th Oct 2005, 08:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts