+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Member asos2000's Avatar
    Computer Details
    asos2000's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WinXP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Cairo Egypt
    Posts
    610

    Default How to convert all text to uppercase?

    Is there a routine to convert all text to uppercase?
    Sorry for my English.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Have you tried Express Tools' Tcase command?

  3. #3
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,901

    Default

    Do you mean an AutoLISP statement (saw from your previous posts that you are doing programming)? If yes, is STRCASE the one that you are looking for.

    Regards,

  4. #4
    Super Member asos2000's Avatar
    Computer Details
    asos2000's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WinXP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Cairo Egypt
    Posts
    610

    Default

    lpseifert
    Yes Its what I am looking for

    msasu
    I am new in programing (this routine is first one I did).
    In this case I want to select a text then change one of properties
    Sorry for my English.

  5. #5
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default

    Highlight the text, hold down "shift" "ctrl" and press "u". this should change the text to upper or lower case.
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


  6. #6
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I should really start taking a minute to read the post.
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


Similar Threads

  1. turn text to UpperCase
    By ali888 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18th Jul 2012, 05:44 pm
  2. Changing Text to UPPERCASE
    By AJSmith in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Nov 2009, 12:31 pm
  3. Field- Date- Uppercase
    By nocturne00 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 15th Sep 2008, 03:13 am
  4. how to make dtext all uppercase?
    By runovryou in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2007, 02:54 pm
  5. Keeping uppercase text on
    By hyposmurf in forum Catch All
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2003, 05:38 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts