+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default AutoCAD with multi touch screen

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi

    does anyone know if it's possible & practical to replace the mouse with a multi touch (say 10 digit) screen when using AutoCAD 2010 running under Windows 7 - 64 bit
    I'm thinking more intuitive zomm,pan & rotate operations

    Graeme

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,849

    Default

    Have you thought about a 3D Mouse instead? something like

    http://www.3dconnexion.com/

    or

    http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/su...ller/&cl=us,en
    Tannar Z. Frampton | Hill & Wilkinson

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thanks

    only using Autocad for 2D work now

    my 3D days go back over 8 years to MDT4 & a trackball mouse or similar would have been useful then

Similar Threads

  1. Multi Core Processor and AutoCAD
    By zms in forum Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th Oct 2008, 06:38 pm
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 05:40 am
  3. Autodesk's Doug Look and the Multi-Touch Wall Prototype
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2007, 08:40 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts