+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 71 to 75 of 75
  1. #71
    Super Member Tyke's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tyke's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 - 64 bit, W8 + W8.1 Vista
    Computer:
    HP Z400 Workstation
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU W3530 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB DDR3
    Primary Storage:
    2x 500GB HDD RAID 1 and Western Digital 2TB NAS RAID 1
    Secondary Storage:
    Lacie external HDD 2TB Raid Level 1
    Monitor:
    Samsung SyncMaster P2770HD, 2443 and 193T
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Tyke's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Surveyor, programmer, civil engineer
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Surveying and civil engineering. As built utilities surveys and data maintenance in GIS systems. Building surveys, measured and laser scanning. Setting out of all civil works. Control and settlement surveys. Programming in AutoCAD, MicroStation, Geograf and stand alone applications for all uses.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Saxony, Germany
    Posts
    1,397

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I had problems a couple of times early yesterday morning, but it was ok in the afternoon. Today it timed out today a couple of times around 7:00 am our time here in Germany, but seems ok at the moment. It is only a problem when I start the internet browser, once I have successfully made the connection it is not a problem any more.

    Then Sod's Law steps in, it took ages to send this post and then edit it. Now I need that coffee
    Last edited by Tyke; 6th Jan 2011 at 07:30 am. Reason: Update
    Engage brain before mouth

    "The German who types with a Yorkshire accent" - Dave Broada 2o1o

  2. #72
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default

    OK, looks like the situation is now stabilised. We made some changes to the server which seem to have resolved the issue. However, I'd be grateful for any further reports.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  3. #73
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,362

    Default

    5:55 a.m. on the east coast of the U.S. and all seems well. Had no problem logging on and posting. Thanks David.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #74
    Super Member MarcoW's Avatar
    Computer Details
    MarcoW's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    A black one
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5520 Quad Core
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 580 - 512MB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB 10000 RPM
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    599

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Buzzard View Post
    The problem is obvious today, But this is something thats been going on low keyed for a while now. I found a few sites that are listing various site addresses that are vunerable to hacker attacks and this site was listed in both. Its sort of an invitation to all hackers.
    Let's battle!!

    All working fine again, I am glad to.

  5. #75
    Forum Deity Jack_O'neill's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jack_O'neill's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Jack_O'neill's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    The bulk of my business is commercial curtainwall, site plans and floor plans. I do occasionally get a bit of tool and die, and the odd house now and again.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    lost in the Arkansas wilderness
    Posts
    2,146

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Been a couple of times today that I've seen the "can't display page" error but nothing like yesterday. Maybe they are giving up.
    Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig. -Robert Heinlein

Similar Threads

  1. error on changing pages for cadtutor
    By chelsea1307 in forum Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2009, 11:45 am
  2. File lock timeout?
    By hermelin in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th Dec 2008, 11:10 am
  3. Thanks CADTutor
    By architecture68-raff in forum Feedback
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14th Mar 2007, 11:47 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts