+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Could not find an uninstall in the control panel/Programs/Hardware for the microsoft mouse. They are usually just plug & play.
    The Logitech is my third mouse. All because of the same problem. The middle pan or scroll button giving problems.
    This previous mouse was a Microsoft 1000 combo with a Microsoft wireless Keyboard 800. The pan worked but the zoom/scroll kept slipping.
    So initially when I bought the new logitech mouse, kept using the same keyboard & switched of the microsoft mouse,
    connected the new logitech mouse and it was working till now.

  2. #12
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kfonsy View Post
    Could not find an uninstall in the control panel/Programs/Hardware for the microsoft mouse.
    It's in the device manager.
    Attached Images
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks, but if I uninstall it then wont the keyboard will stop working cos both the original keyboard and mouse were on one USB. The logitech mouse works separately
    with its own USB. Tried unplugging the keyboard USB. Gave it a shot didnt work.

  4. #14
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,166

    Default

    I don't know. You should try all you can to make the Logitech mouse current or SetPoint settings won't work.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    uninstalled the mouse, re installed the setpoint software, still no difference.

  6. #16
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kfonsy View Post
    uninstalled the mouse
    Microsoft 1000?

    Quote Originally Posted by kfonsy View Post
    re installed the setpoint software, still no difference.
    Did you try the mouse before re-installing SetPoint? I've had several Logitech mice and have not needed the software.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  7. #17
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    yes both ways.

  8. #18
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Could it be possible that I may have hit the wrong combination of keys. Like CTRL + middle scroll mouse button or Shift + mouse button
    that triggered it to switch off. Cos it worked well before .

  9. #19
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,166

    Default

    No idea. I got nothing else.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  10. #20
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    an old thread I know , but I have same problems. Windows 10, ACAD 2017, working Logictech mouse one day with middle pan button. Now doesn't worked.
    Tried all the above, MBUTTON=1, installed setpoint, middle button set to middle button, rebooted.

    Still the same - anyone got any other ideas! PLEEEASE?

Similar Threads

  1. Middle Mouse button
    By StevenMc in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Nov 2009, 08:01 pm
  2. Middle Mouse Button Pan
    By JaketheMan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th Oct 2007, 07:46 pm
  3. Setting middle mouse button as F3 button
    By alerch in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Aug 2006, 10:04 pm
  4. Middle mouse button.
    By ceno in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2006, 10:46 pm
  5. middle button on mouse?
    By hughesey in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th Oct 2005, 03:28 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts