+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member Sparky's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    91

    Default Dynamic Blocks - Circles (Rebar)

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Morning,

    I'm trying to create a dynamic block for various rebar sizes. I started with a circle and applied a linear parameter with a stretch action so as to stretch the rebar equally in all four dirctions so I could maintain the center point. The circle didn't work so I tried using (2) polyline arcs and I still had no luck. I have attached the file that I started with. I would like to have this set up so I could have a #3 (3/8" DIA.) rebar, #4 (1/2" DIA.).... Which parameter do I need? Thanks!
    Attached Files
    "For with God nothing shall be impossible" Luke 1:37

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,397

    Default

    I would try using a linear parameter (distance or point) with a list of sizes and add a scale action to the circle.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Full Member Sparky's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    dbroad,

    You da man. I applied a linear parameter from the center to the right quadrant and a linear parameter center to the left quadrant, applied a scale action to each parameter and specified the raduis in the look up parameter and it works great. Thanks for your help. Have a blessed day!
    "For with God nothing shall be impossible" Luke 1:37

Similar Threads

  1. dynamic text with dynamic blocks
    By jpd in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 6th Aug 2013, 06:06 pm
  2. Lisp routine for Rebar Layout
    By guyzen2004 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16th Jun 2010, 11:07 am
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2009, 04:50 pm
  4. REBAR material in sketchup
    By phorest in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2009, 06:08 pm
  5. rebar
    By Impala62 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd May 2008, 07:58 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts