+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 70
  1. #11
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    References you may wish to consult:

    Architectural Graphic Standards by Ramsey & Sleeper.

    Architectural Design & Drafting by Jefferis & Madsen.

    Technical Graphics Communication by Bertoline & Webe.

    How to Build a House by Haun.

    Residential Framing by Sterling.

    Just to name a few.

    are those books? or articles? i'd read them if they were articles or what not.

    because this is just for an assignment due on wednesday (tomorrow).

  2. #12
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Are you looking for a break down on the steps to create them?


    (i remember the rocker arm from waaaayyyy back) still a great example)
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    They are all books. The first one should be on every wanna-be architect's bookshelf.

    The assignment is due tomorrow? Then you have no time to waste do you. Better start drawing...now.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimSpangler View Post
    Are you looking for a break down on the steps to create them?


    (i remember the rocker arm from waaaayyyy back) still a great example)
    YES! that would be great!

  5. #15
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Well lets start with the easy one....The Rocker.

    Start with the layers, determine the needed layers. How many do "you" think you need?
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimSpangler View Post
    Well lets start with the easy one....The Rocker.

    Start with the layers, determine the needed layers. How many do "you" think you need?
    ummm.... 2?

    edit: wait, do i have to create two seperate drawings? or do i do both of these on the same sheet?
    Last edited by Numerics; 20th Apr 2010 at 04:53 pm. Reason: additional information

  7. #17
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    With the given information, I count 3 not including the border (if you need one).

    Object
    Dimension
    Construction


    That is up to you. Personally I would create 2. I thought it said to create the door symbol on A size paper (it didn't say any thing about the rocker)
    Last edited by TimSpangler; 20th Apr 2010 at 04:59 pm.
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Everything will go on one drawing. All objects should be drawn full size in model space.

    You're creating a "symbol" (i.e. - a block) right?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #19
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    You are creating geometry form 2 separate disciplines. I would make it 2 separate drawings.
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  10. #20
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Everything will go on one drawing. All objects should be drawn full size in model space.

    You're creating a "symbol" (i.e. - a block) right?
    i dunno

Similar Threads

  1. remove double lines from drawing(lines,polylines,text)
    By cadamrao in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2010, 02:35 pm
  2. Drawing lines and spline with double sided arrows
    By geocad in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th Nov 2008, 04:37 pm
  3. Double Click Trouble
    By Scotle in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Apr 2008, 11:36 am
  4. Drawing Double lines
    By shunter in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2005, 02:50 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts