+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 70 of 70
  1. #61
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The extra circle is for the R1.875 in the center. We'll need this later

    We will need to create a circle with a radius that is the distance from the center to the circle at the far right (on the CONST layer).

    This will give us the center of the the geometry on the right side. Once we have that we can start creating the geometry on the right.


    You should have something like this:
    Attached Images
    Last edited by TimSpangler; 20th Apr 2010 at 08:09 pm.
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  2. #62
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    wait um, so basically make a mastercard symbol? :p two O's overlaying?

  3. #63
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default



    like so, yes? :3

    or wider?
    Last edited by Numerics; 20th Apr 2010 at 08:25 pm. Reason: link

  4. #64
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    From the image above we can now create the circles on the right side at the point were the line meets the circle.


    Yes! just like that
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  5. #65
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Default

    You should end up with this:
    Attached Images
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  6. #66
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Check your private messages Tim ^^, but i will be back shortly, PM me your aim/msn/gtalk or whatever if you would like to, that is, I really appreciate all the help you're giving me, i just need to leave for a little bit, i really wish i didn't have to, so i could finish this ^^, but

  7. #67
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,676

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Numerics View Post
    Hi All!

    DANA, are you out there?!
    Me? Why? I'm just a beginner with a big mouth and enough knowledge to get into trouble.

    Sorry I didn't see this until you had to leave.

    The experts have you well in hand. I will only make one comment for now, but you will have to save it for the next part. The guys are right about that door thingy. The assignment is merely to draw a "Door Symbol". The example already looks just as it should. It only needs to be a representative marker for where a door should be placed on an architectural plan, and your walls should look just as they do, no materials such as masonry, doorknobs, hinges, panels or anything. You can make it a block, if you like, to impress the prof. The block should not include the walls, if you do, and make the insertion point dead center of the doors on an imaginary line projected across the opening along the side of the wall where the doors open.

    Looks like you are catching on pretty well.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  8. #68
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    The symbol could have an attribute attached so it could be changed upon insertion.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #69
    Senior Member TimSpangler's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gettyburg, PA
    Posts
    212

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    The symbol could have an attribute attached so it could be changed upon insertion.

    That would be great except

    Quote Originally Posted by Numerics View Post
    well i am not that savvy yet, i started my class about 3 weeks ago lol
    I don't think Numerics is quite ready for attributes yet
    Timothy Spangler
    --theswamp--

  10. #70
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am back! *looks around*

    but everyone is gone.

    I'll email you soon, Tim ^^

Similar Threads

  1. remove double lines from drawing(lines,polylines,text)
    By cadamrao in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2010, 02:35 pm
  2. Drawing lines and spline with double sided arrows
    By geocad in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th Nov 2008, 04:37 pm
  3. Double Click Trouble
    By Scotle in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Apr 2008, 11:36 am
  4. Drawing Double lines
    By shunter in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2005, 02:50 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts