+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default importing multipal drawings into one template

    hi everyone

    i have created 6 seperate drawings using autocad 2010. for my assignment i need to submit all the drawings on one file in a A1 template which has been provided. can someone plz explain how i could do this!!

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,448

    Default

    "...submit all the drawings on one file..."

    Do you mean you have to print all six drawings on one sheet of paper?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    kind of. i need them all set out in the template border but the file will not be printed

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,448

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You can Insert each one as a block or bring each one in as a Xref.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

Similar Threads

  1. running multipal scripts
    By mgonzales in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th Sep 2009, 12:30 pm
  2. Importing layers from other drawings
    By sanshef in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2009, 09:35 pm
  3. Start up with template and existing drawings
    By chee_dee in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2007, 01:25 pm
  4. putting drawings in a border template
    By evolvor in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2006, 06:03 pm
  5. Importing Template Settings
    By Paul Sweet in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Feb 2004, 12:05 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts