Building a pc for Inventor use?

Pierre3400

Hey guys Im new, so be kind :) Im currently studying CAD and i love it, working with Inventor and AutoCAD 2009, but mainly Inventor. I want to build a tower pc for Inventor use. Im no noob at building pc's from the buttom up, but i have lost touch with whats what in the world of parts. Like i said, i want this pc mainly for Inventor use, no games at all! What should i be looking for? Processor wise? I want something along the lines of the newest stuff. So a good mainboard that can hole min. 16gb ram. Basically i would like help on what parts to choose, but i only need info on Mainboard, processor, ram, graphics card and also tips on the best silent fans on the markert. Hope sum of you guys could help me out.

Sounds like you want a power-user system.

Definitely go 64-bit with OS (which one will you be using?) and Inventor.

I've used both Asus and Gigabyte motherboards in the past with few if any problems. Yourself?

For graphics cards ATI Fire Pro and nVidia Quadro are industry standards for high-end CAD systems.

What kind of budget are we working with here?

Is a new monitor going to be part of the package?

Sounds like you want a power-user system.

Definitely go 64-bit with OS (which one will you be using?) and Inventor.

I've used both Asus and Gigabyte motherboards in the past with few if any problems. Yourself?

For graphics cards ATI Fire Pro and nVidia Quadro are industry standards for high-end CAD systems.

What kind of budget are we working with here?

Is a new monitor going to be part of the package?