+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default Reactor + bcount Is it possible?

    Good night from Spain. Forgive my bad English.

    I would like to know if it is possible through Reactor automatically blocks or Lisp count?

    The idea would be:
    A legend with symbols (blocks) put each symbol on the plane and in the same legend that was the total number of symbols appearing there in the plane.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Motherboard:
    Intel DZ77RE-75K
    CPU:
    i7-3770K 3.50GHz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 2000
    Primary Storage:
    125GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    ASUS 27" / ASUS 24"
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    3,833

    Default

    You can do this with the ._DataExtraction command.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Command ._DataExtraction is not really what I want.
    I´m just looking for the possibility to insert a legend of symbols (block) and when I use ine of these symbols in a drawing, the legend is updated automatically

    Example:
    Legend of symbols BEDS. If I insert a symbol (i.e 90cm bed) the legend will update the number of that symbol every time I use it.
    It is like a symbol counter in the legend.
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Motherboard:
    Intel DZ77RE-75K
    CPU:
    i7-3770K 3.50GHz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 2000
    Primary Storage:
    125GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    ASUS 27" / ASUS 24"
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    3,833

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by titoprax
    I´m just looking for the possibility to insert a legend of symbols (block) and when I use ine of these symbols in a drawing, the legend is updated automatically
    Have you actually tried using it? What you describe is possible with ._DataExtraction. You can export the results to a table in the drawing, which updates when additional blocks are added or removed.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I tried but I can not do it. Can you help me?

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    updates when additional blocks are added or removed?
    I can not do with the application _DataExtraction. As will this take?

Similar Threads

  1. Bcount with parameters
    By Fire Alarm in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2009, 10:23 am
  2. Bcount in block Attribute?
    By Attila The Gel in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th Sep 2009, 12:52 pm
  3. is bcount equivalent in autocad 2008 LT?
    By marrius in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th Jul 2008, 07:38 am
  4. How to bcount in AutoCAD LT 07
    By BTStark in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th Dec 2007, 11:47 am
  5. Creating a file with the output of BCOUNT
    By JimWebster in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Mar 2005, 09:19 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts