+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 23 of 23
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Using
    Electrical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I would highly recommend using model space. I started creating schematics in paper space, sticking with the non-ecad way my company used to do things. I had issues with wire number blocks not appearing and some other strange things. ACE seems to be model space "native"

  2. #22
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,802

    Default

    That's a good point to know. Thanks.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #23
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    we use ACADE here and have for years, my electrical guys swear by it, that being said, I made them conform to our drawing standards and the use of paperspace, they grumbled, but its been some 5 odd years or so since that battle and havnt had an issue since.
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

Similar Threads

  1. drawing visible in layout space but not in model space
    By 3dsmaxed in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Jul 2009, 11:20 am
  2. Layout to model space
    By simo2006 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd Jun 2009, 04:00 pm
  3. model space <-> paper space in layout tabs
    By alijahed in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2009, 04:19 am
  4. Layout/Model space and sheet sets
    By James in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th Nov 2006, 11:24 am
  5. Newbie needs help with model /paper space /layout question
    By dougpoll in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th May 2005, 12:27 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts