+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,502

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    One possible drawback. Some graphics cards do not operate well with the switch enabled. I've used the switch on two different computers (both run XP Pro and both use nVidia cards) with no problems.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    redracer's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Computer:
    Gravt workstation
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX48BT2-X48 Express Chipset
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Extreme Qx9770 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    4 gig
    Graphics:
    PNY Quadro FX4600 768MB GDDR3
    Primary Storage:
    (2) 320BG SATA 2.3G/S 7200RPM 16Meg Cache HD
    Monitor:
    24" samgsung 244t
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    t-town
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I would attache a DWF file of one that seems to lock up, but the file is too big, over 7mg for a DWF!

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,502

    Default

    The largest file I have worked with was 35MB.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    redracer's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Computer:
    Gravt workstation
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX48BT2-X48 Express Chipset
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Extreme Qx9770 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    4 gig
    Graphics:
    PNY Quadro FX4600 768MB GDDR3
    Primary Storage:
    (2) 320BG SATA 2.3G/S 7200RPM 16Meg Cache HD
    Monitor:
    24" samgsung 244t
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    t-town
    Posts
    12

    Default

    35MB DWF file?........WOW! the DWG file must be huge!

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,502

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    No, that was the size of the dwg file.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Extracting handles?
    By DNK in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2010, 06:54 pm
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Mar 2009, 01:32 am
  3. How Autocad handles angles
    By berol in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th Dec 2008, 04:17 pm
  4. Exporting All Text and their handles to txt file
    By 99bobster99 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th May 2008, 07:18 pm
  5. placing objects and defining handles
    By pdlefief in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 08:59 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts