+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,675

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Somethin, I'd like to know...
    What is the difference between imageattach and just pasting the image into modelspace?
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  2. #12
    Junior Member obeann's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    15

    Default

    imageattach --> is a reference, u dont acctually insert the file/logo in the drawing. so if you mail to someone else it will read in the frame the path of the drawing file like c:\....\images\file.jpg
    or if you remove the ffile from its (to a different) path/location. It will also disappear from yuour .DWG

    The other one does actually insert into the drawing e.a. no worriez when mailling but bigger file size

  3. #13
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,675

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by obeann View Post
    imageattach --> is a reference, u dont acctually insert the file/logo in the drawing. so if you mail to someone else it will read in the frame the path of the drawing file like c:\....\images\file.jpg
    or if you remove the ffile from its (to a different) path/location. It will also disappear from yuour .DWG

    The other one does actually insert into the drawing e.a. no worriez when mailling but bigger file size
    Cool beans. Thanks. Boy, I am amazed at the fundamental stuff I don't know about this software. I guess it comes from learning the tool bar button method from the gitgo.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  4. #14
    Junior Member obeann's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dana W View Post
    Cool beans. Thanks. Boy, I am amazed at the fundamental stuff I don't know about this software. I guess it comes from learning the tool bar button method from the gitgo.
    Yup, goes for me too,learned 2008 work with 2010. furtunantly i have al lot of older colleges who swear by the old input version. and i too was amazed of the dept this program has. never the less i do find the 'right-click-menu-method'combined with the 'Aliases' the best way for me.

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    leech123's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP SP3 Version 5.1
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1650
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    3.48 GB
    Graphics:
    AMD FirePro V4900 1024MB
    Primary Storage:
    Server Storage
    Secondary Storage:
    Server backup
    Monitor:
    HP LP2065 x 2
    Discipline
    Civil
    leech123's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil, Structural Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    RC Detailing, General Civil layouts GA's amount other design work.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Stockton-on-Tees UK
    Posts
    6

    Default Getting Pictures into Drawings!

    This is what works for me!

    1) In AutoCAD, run the INSERTOBJ command.
    2) Choose “Create New”, then choose “Bitmap Image”
    3) Next, Paint should open up.
    4) In Paint, choose the Edit menu, then PasteFrom
    5) Select your existing image file (JPG, BMP, PNG, TIF, etc).
    6) While still in Paint, Choose File, then Exit and Return to AutoCAD. (Should show the drawing number of the file your working on)

  6. #16
    Senior Member satishrajdev's Avatar
    Computer Details
    satishrajdev's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 - 64bit
    Computer:
    DELL
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB
    Monitor:
    DELL
    Discipline
    Surveying
    satishrajdev's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Engineer
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Details
    Design Survey Utilities (i.e. Bathymetry & Geophysical Survey) Design of Survey Planning. Preparation of Alignment Sheets. Programming in AutoCAD.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Aamchi Mumbai, India
    Posts
    430

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leech123 View Post
    This is what works for me!

    1) In AutoCAD, run the INSERTOBJ command.
    2) Choose “Create New”, then choose “Bitmap Image”
    3) Next, Paint should open up.
    4) In Paint, choose the Edit menu, then PasteFrom
    5) Select your existing image file (JPG, BMP, PNG, TIF, etc).
    6) While still in Paint, Choose File, then Exit and Return to AutoCAD. (Should show the drawing number of the file your working on)
    This is correct method to insert image file as OLE object.... Best advantage is it doesn't keep any reference by XREF to main image file of your system directory....
    Best Regards,
    Satish Rajdev

    If you ride like there is no tomorrow... Don't worry, there won't be !!!!
    www.facebook.com/satish.rajdev

  7. #17
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I see dead threads.
    Drafting is a breeze.

Similar Threads

  1. JPEG Image Not Printing
    By mguenthner in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2010, 02:06 pm
  2. need help with inserting a jpeg in focus
    By sparkyuk in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2009, 12:18 pm
  3. Need help loading a .jpeg image
    By LAD152 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th Jul 2009, 10:00 pm
  4. Inserting a JPEG file into Auto-Cad2006
    By chiodos in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st Oct 2005, 10:29 pm
  5. inserting a jpeg image in 2004
    By kancell in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2005, 10:07 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts