+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Mtext Help

  1. #1
    Full Member Nardino's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    93

    Default Mtext Help

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does anybody know on why mtext with leaders created in Acad 2010 and saved as version Acad 2007 cannot be edited when the file is opened with Acad 2007?
    Some help would be very much appreciated.

    By the way, if the file is opened with Acad 2009, there is no problem.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Independent Architectural Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Residential Homes Construction, Residential & commercial Renovation
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chuluota, Florida
    Posts
    3,264

    Default

    Are you refering to multileaders? I am not sure multileaders were available in Acad 2007. They may have been, but perhaps not.
    Yogi Berra: "In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is."

  3. #3
    Full Member Nardino's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Yes, I am referring to multileaders

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,073

    Default

    Whenever you save down, you run the risk of losing functionality in features that were not available in the earlier version. And as Dana said, multileaders were not available in 2007.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  5. #5
    Full Member Nardino's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I thought it was that, but i needed some reassurance. Thanks to you all

Similar Threads

  1. Mtext
    By Marc5 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2010, 02:16 pm
  2. Mtext
    By SAM_R in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2009, 04:05 pm
  3. Mtext
    By SJGREY in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2008, 08:14 pm
  4. Can Lisp use mtext to make multi string mtext editor?
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2006, 03:22 am
  5. MTEXT created in same MTEXT editor on different layers?
    By hyposmurf in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2003, 12:54 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts