ACAD Architecture Wall Shape

TRP

I'm new to ACAD Architecture but not ACAD. I'm having a great deal of trouble changing the shape of a wall to create an overhang. See below;

Capture.PNG

The green represents the current wall and the red is the wall shape I need.

Please help.

Is there any way you can post a few more pics from different angles? I am having a hard time understanding the picture you posted.

It appears that you are editing an exterior wall and you want it to fill in a gable end.

Select the wall in the above view and right click and select "Roof/Floor Line" ->Edit in Place

Right click and use the add/remove vertex options.

Hi Guys, thanks for your replies.

I probably didn't explain myself very well. The roof line is gabled but the wall needs to overhang its base length. I've tried adding a vertex but this option won't allow me to pull the wall over to fill the void. I'm not worried about structural integrity for this drawing (as you can probably tell).

I've added two more images to try and explain things better. The red highlight is the area I want to fill.

Capture 1.PNG

Capture 2.PNG

Thanks again.

Hi Guys, thanks for your replies.

I probably didn't explain myself very well. The roof line is gabled but the wall needs to overhang its base length. I've tried adding a vertex but this option won't allow me to pull the wall over to fill the void. I'm not worried about structural integrity for this drawing (as you can probably tell).

I've added two more images to try and explain things better. The red highlight is the area I want to fill.

[ATTACH]21311[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]21312[/ATTACH]

Thanks again.