2 Step Command Alias in PGP File

EVGA Buzzer

Hi

I have a bunch of Lisp routines that I have used for years. I am new to AutoCAD 2010 and am trying to get these command abbreviations to work. I have tried just loading the old Lisp file. It loads, but the commands abbreviations are not working. So, I decided to just put them in the pgp file. I can do things in there like redefine "C" to be COPY instead of CIRCLE. What has me stumped is how to do a 2 part command like Zoom -> Window.

With the Lisp file working, I could type ZW for Zoom -> Window. The command looked like this -

(DEFUN C:ZW () (COMMAND "ZOOM" "W"))

All of the Command Aliases in the 2010 pgp file are single keystroke commands. I want to know if I can define multiple keystroke commands like Zoom -> Window in the pgp file. How do I represent the interim return character?

Also, any ideas why after I load this old Lisp file, CAD says its loaded but none of the command abbreviations work ?

I did search around here but could not find a solution.

Thanks in advance !!

EVGA Buzzer

I've never used 2010, but if it's the same as previous versions you can only call commands, not their options from the acad.pgp file.

Try putting your lisp commands [e.g. (DEFUN C:ZW () (COMMAND "ZOOM" "W")) ] in a text file and save it as acaddoc.lsp somewhere in your support path, restart autocad and see if that works.

If you were to post the .lsp file that doesn't work anymore, it would be easier to debug it.

Well no wonder I could not get it to work in the pgp file. I was hopeful that I would come across the solution but I guess I need to go back to figuring out why the Lisp file loads but the commands in it do not work. The Lisp file it attached.