+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Super Member nukecad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nukecad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10 home.
    Computer:
    Various machines.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000i
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    NW Cumbria (English Lake District)
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If you read the text above that 'callout' it tells you-

    two anchor bolts that are each 1 1/2″ in diameter and 18″ long. The bolts project out of the concrete slab 3 1/2″.
    So- (2) 1-1/2″ Ø × 18″ STD. AB. W/3-1/2″ PROJ.

    (2) two off
    1-1/2″ Ø 1-1/2" diameter
    x 18″ 18" long
    STD. AB. standard anchor bolt
    W/3-1/2″ PROJ. with 3-1/2" projecting

    The 'callout' is just shorthand to save writing long notes on the drawing.
    The abbreviations used are standard, but can change from industry to industry and from country to country.

    You soon get used to using them and once you realise its shorthand you can usually guess the meaning of any new ones you come across.
    *** Out of Beer Error ->-> Recovering Memory***

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie cruisehun's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Woow! Thank You! This is the perfect answer! Thank You your time for me and for everyone who tried to help me!

    Have a wonderful day!

    Csaba

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Penn Foster School - HVAC Project

    I am stuck on a different project, actually it is the one after that. The topic is HVAC and I think I have it right, but I am having a really hard time seeing 4 different views of plate 2. See page 18 for the instructions. I attached what I have so far so maybe someone can point me in the right direction.
    Attached Files

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    There are four different developments each of which will have two views (top and front). Is that what you are referring to?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie cruisehun's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thank You!

    I already got that! :-)

    Have a wonderful day!

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cruisehun View Post
    Thank You!

    I already got that! :-)

    Have a wonderful day!
    Who and what are you responding to?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #17
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yes. The four different developments is where I am struggling. I may be over complicating it because in there it says there are several different ways to draw the development and I am just to draw 4 different ones. But matching those up to show 2 of them with the front view showing the 10" side and then the other 2 showing the 14" side is where I am stuck. I can't picture what they are wanting me to do there. Thank you for your help in advance.

  8. #18
    Senior Member paisis123's Avatar
    Computer Details
    paisis123's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN 7 PRO
    Computer:
    Cyperpower CUSTOM
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 (Socket M2)
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
    RAM:
    8.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 6870 x2 (CROSSFIRE MODE)
    Primary Storage:
    977GB GRAID SCSI Disk Device (SCSI)
    Secondary Storage:
    3 TB external segate drive
    Monitor:
    3x ViewSonic VA2231w-LED
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    paisis123's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer - Thermoplastic Extrusions
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    170

    Default

    can someone post plate 3? i just need a rough draft on what is should look like
    and the dimentions, im a skilled at expertly copying any rough sketches and posting them into auto cad

  9. #19
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paisis123 View Post
    can someone post plate 3? i just need a rough draft on what is should look like
    and the dimentions, im a skilled at expertly copying any rough sketches and posting them into auto cad
    Posting the same question in multiple threads is frowned upon here. It just confuses matters.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #20
    Senior Member Car5858's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Car5858's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    Gateway Sx2800-3
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2.33
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    Intel 4500
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 gb
    Secondary Storage:
    Passport usb 500 gb
    Monitor:
    HANNspree 22"
    Discipline
    See details...
    Car5858's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    retired, disibality
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Tutor, AMA glider competitions.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hammond
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Using the search tool, with Penn Foster as the search term, I got this result. Yes this question on hvac was answered here http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ht=penn+foster

Similar Threads

  1. Penn Foster Career School
    By acbunker in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2014, 12:00 pm
  2. Penn Foster Drafting with Autocad
    By sethtb1 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2012, 05:02 pm
  3. Need Help with Penn & Foster exams
    By robxfinch in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 13th Nov 2012, 08:14 pm
  4. penn foster autocad drawings help
    By mivshekwyo in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 16th Aug 2010, 02:47 am
  5. Penn Foster Alumnae
    By BIGMIKE09281946 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th Sep 2009, 03:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts