+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    BUFFALO,NY
    Posts
    1

    Default flatten drawing to 2d

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i'm a a self taught user, using 3.3 for 6 years and i'm having trouble with my osnaps not working. i work in 2d, mostly lines, basic simple stuff.....how did one drawing suddenly create lines in the "z" direction. my snaps are all over the place just off enough to make me crazy. how can i flatten my drawing or globlally change it to just x/y. to many lines to change one at a time.....jk

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Have a look through the forum, There is a LISP routine somewhere that will return all Z coordinates to zero. I know because I've used it myself.
    I think that it's something to do with opening version 12 drawings in later versions that causes the problem but don't quote me on it.
    What happens if I press this butt..oh sh**!

  3. #3
    Super Member Mr T's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Loch Oich SCOTLAND...
    Posts
    1,640

    Default

    You could select an object then dbl-click it then
    change the z value in the properties docker.

    Nick
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/80049703@N00/ http://mtbnick.fotopic.net/
    http://s240.photobucket.com/albums/ff241/dyNick_Scots/
    http://designgraphicsshowcase.blogspot.com/

    High School Classroom - 21 AutoCAD 2007, Inventor 11, COREL Draw & Paint 11. Very Unreliable Network.

    Home - AMD 2.1GHZ - 512Ram, 64 Video,
    Laptop Inventor 7, Autocad 2004, Corel 11

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    162

    Default

    If your going through a search, I've used 2 lsp's, "flatten" + "smash". If you can't find them I can send tonite (+6 hrs). They are at home. Pls post if you find them
    From the "List of Weird Things That Only Happen to Greg"

  5. #5
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,662

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The "Flatten" lisp is built into the Bonus Tools so if you have then installed just type flatten and follow the directions. Good luck
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts