+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mtext Problem

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Mtext Problem

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello. Does anyone know a lisp routine which change all MText color to "by layer"? Changing just the entity "MText" doesn't work, it won't apply the same layer color, so I have to edit MText by MText and change to by layer in edition mode one by one. Thanks!!

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie Koki's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Koki's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP X64
    Computer:
    HP xw4600 Workstation
    CPU:
    Inetel Core2 Quad Q8400 -@2.66GHz
    RAM:
    8Gb
    Graphics:
    nVidia FX1800 Quadro
    Primary Storage:
    500Gb
    Monitor:
    24" Samsung SyncMaster B2430
    Using
    Map 3D 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I found the solution here.. Good luck
    http://www.cadopolis.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=1045

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    30

    Default

    without using a LISP you can QSELECT the text and change it in the properties panel.

    the BYLAYER command could also be what your looking for depending on what CAD your running

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie Koki's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Koki's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP X64
    Computer:
    HP xw4600 Workstation
    CPU:
    Inetel Core2 Quad Q8400 -@2.66GHz
    RAM:
    8Gb
    Graphics:
    nVidia FX1800 Quadro
    Primary Storage:
    500Gb
    Monitor:
    24" Samsung SyncMaster B2430
    Using
    Map 3D 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi migs,

    QSELECT or even "sellect all" - Ctrl+A in the properties window and filter to MText objects does not help, in Multiline Text you can override/change the properties(color,font,size) of the text within the text editor. and with QSELECT or Ctrl+a filter Mtext changes only the shell properties, this also applies when using "SETBYLAYER" that works fine for most other objects blocks, Text, lines... but MTxt. I suppose is one of the bugs Autodesk has to look at it. I tried on AutoCAD 2009,2010,2011.

    I also tried on 2011 the above mentioned lisp and I could not make it work :-) even after adding (vl-load-com) to the code.
    I am sure we can find working lisp for this problem.

    Nick

Similar Threads

  1. MTEXT AutoLisp Problem
    By KRBeckman in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2010, 09:49 pm
  2. MTEXT Problem
    By bettsaj in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2009, 05:57 pm
  3. Visibility Problem With Mtext
    By tsquare000 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Apr 2007, 08:08 am
  4. Problem with MTEXT
    By Bee in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2007, 05:56 am
  5. mystery mtext problem in r14
    By ian_foster in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2003, 11:32 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts