+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Super Member AQucsaiJr's Avatar
    Computer Details
    AQucsaiJr's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 790
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-2500 @ 3.30 GHz
    RAM:
    8.00 GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6450
    Monitor:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Electrical
    AQucsaiJr's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Electrical Engineering Technition / Power Utilities
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    Power Utility Protection and Control Engineering
    Using
    Electrical 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA, Florida, Orlando
    Posts
    518

    Default I was asked to figure out a way...

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I was asked to figure out a way to pull this information out of each drawing in a project before the project is sent out:

    1. Blocks within each drawing and there attributes -- I figured this one out using Dataextraction
    2. Drawing Scale -- I am not sure how to get this.
    3. Layers within each drawing -- We are given a list of allowable layers to be in each drawing.
    4. Text styles in each drawing -- We are given a list of allowable text styles to be used in each drawing.
    5. Text Height of all text -- We are given a list of allowable text heights.

    I am not sure what tools autocad offers to find these or if I would have to right some kind of program to do it. If you know of a tool in autocad or 3rd party that will do one or many of these tasks please let me know. I have very minimum knowledge of writing LISP and Script.
    Batch Text Find & Replace: Here

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have never looked in to it but I thought the AutoCAD "Standards" tool did most of that.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Trying to figure out 3D
    By ciperez in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2nd May 2012, 01:22 pm
  2. I have asked this before - So sorry in advance...Open Menu Has Gone
    By primalscientist in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Aug 2010, 08:03 pm
  3. SHX files asked for by DWGs made from Microstation DGNs
    By chulse in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th Jun 2008, 06:00 pm
  4. AutoCAD Graphics Hardware Frequently Asked Questions
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2007, 09:50 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts