+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default what is chamfer and fillet while drawing rectangle ??

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    what is chamfer and fillet while drawing rectangle ??

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    I would suggest you try it and find out.
    hint... one makes rounded corners- the other angled

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default

    i've tried chamfer, it asks for 1st chamfer distance then second chamfer distance
    and then it asks for the First corner and other corner but i didn't see any difference in the rectangle after it is drawn

  4. #4
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Did you enter any distances for the chamfers? Or did you use the default of 0?

    Try again... then zoom in on a corner

  5. #5
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,519

    Default

    Or, if you have entered a large distance for Chamfer, and a large radius for Fillet, draw a larger Rectangle.
    Attached Images

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default

    seen this figure,

    untitled.JPG

    and the commands are,


    Chamfer/Elevation/Fillet/Thickness/Width/<First corner>: c

    First chamfer distance for rectangles <10.0000>: 100

    Second chamfer distance for rectangles <10.0000>: 200

    Chamfer/Elevation/Fillet/Thickness/Width/<First corner>: 0,0

    Other corner: 5,5

  7. #7
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    your chamfer distance are too large- the rectangle is only 5x5
    try 1 & 2 and see what happens

    Maybe you ought to look in Help for Chamfer to get a better idea of what you're doing.

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by lpseifert View Post
    your chamfer distance are too large- the rectangle is only 5x5
    try 1 & 2 and see what happens
    YuP...i understoood
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Chamfer & Fillet
    By caddiva in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 02:50 pm
  2. Fillet and Chamfer Help
    By chau in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2009, 07:39 pm
  3. Fillet/chamfer on a single line.
    By Robmercury in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th Jan 2009, 04:18 pm
  4. fillet,chamfer,2d drawing
    By hahagitugitu in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2008, 11:36 am
  5. Fillet/Chamfer to Polylines
    By trin_rob in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2008, 09:13 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts