+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: autocad2002

  1. #11
    mibberz
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ah i get ya


  2. #12
    mibberz
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    how do i join 2 objects together?, is it like flash where i can join groups?

  3. #13
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,571

    Default Re: autocad2002

    [quote author=mibberz link=board=begin;num=1035343855;start=0#11 date=10/23/02 at 14:29:01]how do i join 2 objects together?, is it like flash where i can join groups?[/quote]
    Well, if they are both closed polylines (and if you used the rectangle command, they will be) you can use the region command, turn them into regions and then use Union command to join them.





    You could also explode the items and trim the intersecting lines and them Polyline Edit them to join them back but the Region Union seemed faster.
    Good Luck.

    F7
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  4. #14
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default Re: autocad2002

    Nice tutorial F7 but dont you think it would be easier on all of us if mibberz just sent you his project brief and you could complete it for him. That way he wouldn't even need to learn how to use AutoCAD at all ;D

    mibberz - like I said already in this thread. You're just going to have to sit down and do some good old fashioned learning. If you had followed the tutorials I pointed you in the direction of, all the above answers and all the others you still have would be answered.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  5. #15
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,571

    Default Re: autocad2002

    [quote author=CADTutor link=board=begin;num=1035343855;start=0#13 date=10/23/02 at 19:04:00]Nice tutorial F7 but dont you think it would be easier on all of us if mibberz just sent you his project brief and you could complete it for him. That way he wouldn't even need to learn how to use AutoCAD at all   ;D [/quote]

    Thanks. Yeah...can I send some drawings somebodys way to get drawn? I have to redraw a site plan from a print and I really don't want too. Haha!

    mibberz - like I said already in this thread. You're just going to have to sit down and do some good old fashioned learning. If you had followed the tutorials I pointed you in the direction of, all the above answers and all the others you still have would be answered.
    I agree - it is a technical program and it requires time and effort. I myself have been using it since 1989. I still learn new things almost everyday.

    F7

    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  6. #16
    mibberz
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    im not after a job useing autocad i just want to semi mass produce a wireless antenna for the 2.4ghz range, for the 802.11b standerd after i have this one cad done i will go to bed and sleep the sleep of athousand sheep

  7. #17
    lorenzo
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    fascinating dialogue but why waste time on someone who blatantly does'nt want to put any effort in himself...and what about someone trying to answer my plot styles question i posted on the 16th October!!?

  8. #18
    mibberz
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    yay i did it you guys rock!



    now how do i get the scale lines, the lines that do this:

    &#124;<-----17mm----->&#124;

  9. #19
    superjari
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    Thos are called dimensions, I think you'll be able to find it, don't you think? TIP: View -> Toolbars and than dimensions...

  10. #20
    mibberz
    Guest

    Default Re: autocad2002

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thanks heaps again

    and lorenzo, go flame your own thread, i was asking some questions ok? if your so perfect and feel the need to flame people why are you asking for help


    exactly

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts