+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default I need help using CAD on my laptop

    Hey guys, I've gotquick question. I am using autocad 06 on my laptop and i can't figure out how to zoom without moving the mouse up and pressing the zoom button on the toolbar. I'd like to be able to use the scroll portion of my touch pad but i can't figure out were the settings are so i can change it.

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Using
    Architectural DT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,087

    Default

    Try either of these and see if they are the culprit:
    _VTOPTIONS
    VTENABLE

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default

    thanks for trying, but neither one worked. any other suggetions.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Using
    Architectural DT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,087

    Default

    I remember a long time ago using R14 on my slug pace laptop.I was able to use the touch pads.To be honest I wouldnt recommend using the touch pad for CAD as they are just not that accurate and hard to use.Why not use a mouse?

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default

    because i use my laptop on the go alot and alot of the time i use cad i don't have room for a mouse.

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Can anybody help me with this problem?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts