+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    76

    Default Rendering in SketchUp

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I've been trying out V-ray for Sketchup and can't seem to get it to work. I'm trying to render a fairly simple scene with a house and landscape, but it won't stop crashing. The only thing I can think of is the displacement maps for my grass and stone, but even when I remove the maps it crashes. Has anyone had this problem or know how to fix it?

    Here are my comp. specs:

    Windows 7 64 bit OS
    6GB ram
    Intel i5 processor
    ATI Radeon HD 4350 Graphics Card

  2. #2
    Senior Member boofredlay's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Red, I tried Vray a while back but don't remember much about it. My suggestion would be to post your question in the Vray section of Sketchucation.
    http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewforum.php?f=80
    Eric Lay
    Visit my Blog - View my Portfolio - Revit - SketchUp - Autocad - Photoshop - Twilight Render - Thea Render

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Thanks, Eric. I am registered on that forum but have never used it. Do you think my specs could have anything to do with it?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,571

    Default

    No, I use a bit slower system and it works fine. I would reinstall and see if that fixes.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Reinstall V-Ray or Sketchup?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,571

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    V-ray It seems to be the problem
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


Similar Threads

  1. Sketchup
    By njmike in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th Apr 2009, 03:50 am
  2. SketchUp vs.
    By madriver in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Sep 2008, 01:03 am
  3. SketchUP 6 is here.
    By f700es in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2007, 09:32 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts