+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    44

    Unhappy Lost drawing now only see large solid line rectangle inside a dashedline rectangle

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I was working on a floor plan this morning when all of the sudden the screen jumps to an image of blank white sheet with a solid line rectangle inside of a dashed line rectangle. The rectangles fill up most of the screen. I have no idea what is going on. Can anyone help? There is noting else n the screen

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,074

    Default

    Did you switch from Model Space to a Layout by mistake?

    There should be two tabs near the bottom of your screen. Click on the one that says Model.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks, apparently that is what I did

Similar Threads

  1. deleting objects inside or outside of a rectangle
    By Tyke in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th Jun 2011, 03:06 pm
  2. Help drawing a curve side to side inside a rectangle
    By berol in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2010, 05:45 pm
  3. Trimming inside or Rectangle?
    By BLOACH85 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2009, 04:21 am
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th Oct 2008, 01:06 pm
  5. Making a SOLID HELIX with a rectangle, not a circle!?
    By ironman in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th Sep 2005, 03:35 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts