Need help on modeling this, I'm new at 3DsMax

Akatszuki

He guys, I'm new at 3dsmax and I need some help on modeling this thing .

The first pic shows u how smooth it is and i want to know how to make it looks like that ?

What I've done so far is showed at the pic number 2 . That cylinder and the box are still 2 different compound, I really need help on these ASAP . >

Please tell me how to make it looks like in the pic 1, steps by steps if u will . >

doco.jpg

as.jpg

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Akatszuki

• Cad64

Hi Akatszuki, and welcome to the forum. :)

Unfortunately, I'm at work now, so I can't walk you through the procedure, but I will try to put together a tutorial later tonight.

and i think i need to use turbosmooth, as part of the assignment . >

So this is a school assignment? :unsure:

Have you tried working on this yourself at all since this morning?

I'll give you a hint. You have to combine the two objects together into one object before you can smooth the transition.

Give it a try and see if you can work it out.

Yeah, I tried the whole day . ): I used probolean, they became one, but when i use turbosmooth, are all messed up .. I really need help ..

Can u help me with the tutorial ? ): I really need one . ): I'm so bad at 3DsMax . T^T

It's not a school assignment, it's an assignment made by me, because I like the phone so much . >

Ok, but I'm not going to create a full blown tutorial on how to model the entire phone. That would take a lot of effort. but I will show you how to create the piece that you asked about. I'll put together the tutorial when I get home tonight.

Ok, but I'm not going to create a full blown tutorial on how to model the entire phone. That would take a lot of effort. but I will show you how to create the piece that you asked about. I'll put together the tutorial when I get home tonight.

I know . >w