+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31
    Senior Member marmo's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    190

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi Nuttieke,

    "I tried it, But The contour lines are not accurate enough, I think."

    It 's true, if you need precision the only sure method is the triangulation with the DTM.
    They are also precise the curves obtained with the lisp AC (autocurve).
    If you need a accurate solids you must obtain directly from 3DFACE of DTM.
    Mesh and the Loft, are only approximations ...
    Useful for presentations, because they have "clean" geometries of wire mesh and smooth Loft solid.

  2. #32
    Full Member oliver's Avatar
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    60

    Default

    @ marmo
    yes

  3. #33
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi,
    Is it possible to move block or text to surface created with these tools without civil 3d?

    Thanks

  4. #34
    Super Member marko_ribar's Avatar
    Computer Details
    marko_ribar's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate X64
    Computer:
    Intel quad core CPU 4x2.66GHz, 8GB RAM
    Motherboard:
    INTEL compatibile
    CPU:
    quad core 4x2.66GHz
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT
    Primary Storage:
    250 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    500 GB
    Monitor:
    Samsung 17''
    Discipline
    Architectural
    marko_ribar's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architecture, project designer, project visualisation
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    space design - modeling and animations
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    1,224

    Default

    If DTM fails, review this thread...

    Slow but if no points overlap - recommended to do OVERKILL before using code - result is guaranteed...

    Regards, M.R.

    Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)
    M.R. on YouTube

  5. #35
    Forum Newbie Amany AST's Avatar
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    best post ever about Topography
    thank u

Similar Threads

  1. Import Survey points to Attributes
    By SSmallwood in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th Jun 2013, 04:02 pm
  2. Old style survey points
    By woodman78 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 05:15 pm
  3. Import Survey Points?
    By rlshound in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th Feb 2010, 01:12 am
  4. Creating surfaces from survey points
    By paulgomes in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th Jan 2010, 03:01 am
  5. Creating surfaces from survey points
    By paulgomes in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th Jan 2009, 04:24 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts