+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,112

    Default Just a dumb text bracket code.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello Everyone,

    I am not sure this is of any use to you all, But I wanted to keep this thread simple. The attached code creates text brackets as pictured in the image. I have two codes posted, One for imperial units TBI and one for metric units TBM. There is an area at the beginning of the code for you to adjust your layer and font style. This code also has an error trap so that you do not create the bracket too small to avoid a deformed bracket drawn. There is minimum input required to operate it. You can enter the text you wish.

    Enjoy the code.

    For code loading instructions, See this thread: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...n-this-archive

    The User Default function.
    Code:
    ;
    ; F02 - User Defaults.
    ;
    (defun TBI_UD ()
      (setq LN  "TEXT"                     ;Change layer name here.
            LC   6                         ;Change layer color here.
            LT  "Continuous"               ;Change layer linetype here.
            FSN "ARIAL-1.0"                ;Change font style name here.
            FWF  1.0                       ;Change font width factor here.
            FOA  0.0                       ;Change font obliquing angle here.
            FFN "Arial.ttf"                ;Change full font name here.
            BFN "")                        ;Change big font name here.
      (TBI_MF)
      (princ))
    ;
    Attached Images
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Member Lt Dan's legs's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    611

    Default

    Very nice!

  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,112

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lt Dan's legs View Post
    Very nice!
    Why thats Lt. Dan!

    I am just little bit surpised to get a responce especially for this code. I posted a much kooler code a couple of days ago and never heard a thing.

    But Thanks
    Its always appreciated.

  4. #4
    Super Member Lt Dan's legs's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    611

    Default

    I just got back from my vacation yesterday. I'll have to check the other one out. I know someone that could use this and plan on passing it on.

  5. #5
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Buzzard View Post
    Why thats Lt. Dan!

    Oooo... soorry, soorry.

    Sadly, it's just his legs. I'm affraid you've not won today's 'Daily Double'.
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  6. #6
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,112

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    Oooo... soorry, soorry.

    Sadly, it's just his legs. I'm affraid you've not won today's 'Daily Double'.
    So, do you want the leg or the wing?

  7. #7
    Super Member Lt Dan's legs's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    611

    Default

    Magic legs works too

  8. #8
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Hilarious. Cheers!
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  9. #9
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,112

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lt Dan's legs View Post
    I just got back from my vacation yesterday. I'll have to check the other one out. I know someone that could use this and plan on passing it on.
    So I guess you noticed there are instructions in the code header. Not that they are really needed. Thought I would mention it anyway.

  10. #10
    Super Member Lt Dan's legs's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    611

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I figured it out. Works great!

Similar Threads

  1. lisp routine for curly bracket around text
    By todouble22 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th Jan 2014, 03:29 pm
  2. Bracket
    By faarax in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 17th Aug 2010, 12:45 am
  3. Getting a Bracket Made
    By Taerox in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2010, 12:53 am
  4. [code] text [/code]
    By lpseifert in forum Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Jul 2010, 11:12 am
  5. angle bracket
    By lucasbilar31 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2008, 02:32 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts