+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Clarification!

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Gratitude1977's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bolton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    30

    Default Clarification!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi all,

    I posted a couple of days ago regarding the scaling of symbols for my standard library and was told they should always be at 1:1. After speaking with my boss again it was made clear to me that I do not need to have the symbols scaled but rather somehow using the userr command make it so that once I create my drawing in model space and then in paper space have the scale set to for example 1-10 create a button that would automatically set the blocks upon insertion to that scale.

    I could use any help in how to create this.

    Acad 2005.

    Thanks again for the help guys!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    5,049

    Default

    Do you place the blocks in Model Space or in Paper Space?
    whether is when you are asking yourself, should I stay or should I go
    weather is when it's cold as all that outside
    wether is a goat soprano
    #SpellingMatters

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Gratitude1977's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bolton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Sorry about not being clear. The blocks are being used in model space. I have created all the blocks and made buttons and flyouts for them. Just need this to complete the standards in the office.


    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    5,348

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If in model space they should be at 1:1 plot from paperspace. Your drawing should be 1:1 Also ?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts