+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    CADkitt's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp3
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    146

    Default "inventor" Fusion will be shipping for free with autocad.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Well the word is out Autodesk will ship inventor Fusion with autocad for FREE! (free as in you pay 4000 dollar for Autocad)
    I am for one very happy about this becaus I really think autocad 3D is just stupid.
    Source:
    http://www.deelip.com/?p=4970
    Video of fusion(same as on the blog)

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Cool, I played with it a bit last year. I really did not need it for work but it was fun to play with. As for AutoCAD 3D being "stupid" well it depends on what you need to do. Would I consider AutoCAD for machine design? No, but not everybody is making machine parts. Now for 3D cabinets layouts it works just fine.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


Similar Threads

  1. saving as "step" and/or "inventor" file
    By jmatus86 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th May 2011, 01:56 pm
  2. What is meaning of "LT" in the phrase "AutoCad LT"?
    By TuKhuyen in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2010, 04:05 pm
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th Nov 2009, 06:35 pm
  4. Possible "FREE" Acad file converter
    By f700es in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th Mar 2005, 08:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts