+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified

Default Need Advice - Designing House Plans

Registered forum members do not see this ad.

Hey, Iím new to Cad and was just wondering what cad type program would be the best for making house plans?
    I am a builder, but I want to get into architecture design.
    As a builder the plans I get to build with from architects, are sometimes so shocking, and the designs are quite bad really. Also alot of things they design do not work practically.

So I am looking for the best program for this, I have tried standard AutoCAD before, but it didnít really seem like the type of program I wanted.
    It will be used for resisdential houses btw

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018