+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    79

    Question Dynamic Block Stretch

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I Am creating a DB where i would like to stretch an item from on point and stretch again for half of the and example is i have a slotted panel with 2 rows of slots. 70mm border with a 70mm solid down the center between the slots. the slots being the variable i would like one strect point (two parameters obviously i think!) So As the 70mm solid in the center remains i do not want to stretch from the center out. i would like the slots to stretch the same direction one strecthing half the distance of the other so as to keep them the same distance

    If you understood all that,,, CAN IT BE DONE???

  2. #2
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for an exhibit fixture manufacturer.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    728

    Default

    Can you post a before and after DWG file? Show what you want to start with and what you actually want it to look like then you're done stretching it. I can't follow what you're trying to do by reading your example.
    Trying to explain the benefits of SolidWorks to a devout AutoCAD user is like trying to explain evolution to a creationist.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    79

    Default

    See If this helps
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for an exhibit fixture manufacturer.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    728

    Default

    Try this one.
    Trying to explain the benefits of SolidWorks to a devout AutoCAD user is like trying to explain evolution to a creationist.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Der I didnt think of that thatll do cheers

  6. #6
    Super Member irneb's Avatar
    Computer Details
    irneb's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Pro 64bit
    Computer:
    Antec One Hundred
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P8P67-Pro P67
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
    RAM:
    16GB-1600MHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 (1GB)
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate1TB SATA2 - 7200rpm
    Monitor:
    Samsung 2333TN 23" 1920 x 1080 Full HD LCD Monitor2GW
    Discipline
    Architectural
    irneb's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician and Programmer
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    1,738

    Default

    Or like this perhaps? You have 2 stretch actions on one linear parameter (with a single grip-point). The middle stretch has a 0.5 Distance multiplier in the Property Palette.
    Attached Files

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    exactly what im looking for!

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic block 2 distances, 1 stretch
    By MvdS in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd Apr 2009, 11:07 am
  2. Dynamic block stretch
    By michelvh in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Feb 2009, 10:43 pm
  3. Dynamic block stretch
    By tlawson in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2008, 02:39 pm
  4. 2-D stretch in a dynamic block?
    By specialforces27 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2008, 03:47 pm
  5. dynamic block stretch - help please!
    By urbanista in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2007, 01:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts