+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    38

    Default Annotative block issue

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have attached an annotative block. I have a problem when trying to drag the annotative view to a different area on the plan to prevent overlap on larger scales. I have an alignment grip at the base point. when i try to drag the 1/8 scale view for example;the entire block moves. I have moved the basepoint to make this work and it does but I cant have the basepoint and the alignment parameters at the same location as it always moves all views of the block
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Senior Member edwinprakoso's Avatar
    Computer Details
    edwinprakoso's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10 Professional
    Computer:
    Sony Vaio T11
    RAM:
    6 GB
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    345

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    That's the downside if you place the alignment at base point.
    How do you use the block? If you only need the alignment for placement, then you can consider to create nested block:
    1. delete the alignment in current block
    2. create the existing block (rec) as another block.
    3. add the alignment parameter in parent block.
    4. You can now place it to your drawing, then explode after you finish. Or you can activate explode during placement.
    Another way is you add alignment parameter at other location. This will not align block during placement, you need to move it using align grip after placing it.
    Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com

    The work doesn't matter if it's not built

Similar Threads

  1. make a block annotative
    By cadmench in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Jan 2012, 08:44 pm
  2. Insert annotative block as non annotative dwg + trim object scalelist
    By Fnuik in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th Dec 2010, 09:14 pm
  3. creating annotative block
    By dundeeslugger in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Jun 2009, 09:36 pm
  4. Annotative block does not display
    By kenny in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Apr 2009, 02:00 pm
  5. Flagging a block as annotative
    By CADperson in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Feb 2009, 07:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts