Screws

xnuts

I am asked to draw 3 views of third angle projection for a stopscrew and plunger in autocad but both of them have a dimension M10 X 1.5 which i do not know how to draw this portion can someone help me :(

Model it in 3D (if possible) and pull your views from the model. Or you can look around for CAD drawings that already exist of said parts and use those. Can you post an image of the parts you are attempting to draw?

Model it in 3D (if possible) and pull your views from the model. Or you can look around for CAD drawings that already exist of said parts and use those. Can you post an image of the parts you are attempting to draw?

An example done in 3D by forum member J.D.Mather. Notice on page two he mentions he will be cutting M10x1.5 threads. How great is that?

http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/CAD238/AutoCAD%202007%20Tutorial%204.pdf

I am not really sure on what to do as it is my first time doing CAD. The instruction is to draw it in third angle with 3 views and i am only given one view below are the items that i am asked to drawIMAG0006.jpg

IMAG0005.jpg

This sort of thing is normally taught in a beginning drafting class (BTW - 3rd angle projection has nothing to do with 3D, simply sets standard for location of Top, Front, Right Side 2D views relative to each other).

I don't think the link cited earlier (3D model of cut threads) is what you are expected to do.

There are three ways to represent the threads, Simplified Representation (most common), Schematic Representation, and Detailed Representation. From your pics it looks like Simplified Representation is the standard to use.

Your parts look to me like they would typically be done with a single view rather than multi views.