How to show automatically measures on drawing area?

pippobaudo

Hello and thanks for your attention,

I am a beginner with autocad 2010, I'd like to know how to show automatically the measures of what I am drawing as a part of the drawing.

For example when I draw a line, normally I have to add the Aligned Dimension afterwords, but I'd like to have the dimension right after the draw of the line. Or if I draw a circle, I'd like to have the radius dimension on the area right after the insertion of the circle.

I hope you have some suggestions.

Thanks and happy new year !!!!!:D

Thank you very much, that is quite fast. Now the problem is how to organize the Dimensions when you have several shapes on a drawing sheet.

I'd like to know where to learn how properly put the annotations and dimensions on the sheet, some books....tutorials etc.

Thank you very much ReMark.

That will depend somewhat on the field you are working in (ex. - architectural, civil, mechanical, etc.) and the company you work for (they might have a "standard" for you to follow).

Do you have access to a library? You could look at a book about drafting. Other sources of information would be your AutoCAD Help files and images of drawings on the Internet. You could look at Google Images for architectural drawings as an example.

What field are you working in or are you a student?

Thanks again, I am starting with the book: Introduction to autocad 2010, I am a researcher and I would like to learn how to design mechanical pieces.

Happy new year !!:D[/i]