+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    Updated to Version 1.2 to include UCS/Views and also a handy Search Bar
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  2. #22
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    Updated to Version 1.3

    This should correct an issue with nested blocks and also allow the user to import Layer States.

    Enjoy!

    Lee
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #23
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    I have updated this program to Version 1.5

    This version implements a number of changes to improve the program:
    • Added the ability to use Wildcard Patterns in the 'ItemList' parameter to allow all items in a collection which match the supplied wildcard pattern to be imported.
    • Added Materials and Named Viewports to the list of collections.
    • Added 'StealAll' command to allow the user to automatically steal everything from a selected drawing file.
    • Added 'StealTemplate' command to enable the user to quickly steal items from the QNew template file (or other template file, if the QNew template file is not set).

    The latest version can be found here.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  4. #24
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,511

    Default

    You never cease to amaze us Lee. Thanks for your tireless efforts.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  5. #25
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    Cheers ReMark I hope the program is of use to you
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  6. #26
    Senior Member Lee Roy's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Roy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Computer:
    HP Z400
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W 3565 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    ATI FirePro V5900
    Primary Storage:
    OCZ Vertex 4 - 256GB - Sata III - SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200rpm
    Monitor:
    Dual - HP Compaq LA2405wg
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Roy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD/BIM Manager
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Architectural, Mechanical, Plumbing, Electrical...JOAT
    Using
    Mechanical 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    432

    Default

    I've run into an issue, I get "Error: Automation Error. Problem in loading application". =/
    "The thing about quotes on the internet is that you cannot confirm their validity." - Abraham Lincoln
    I -edit- a lot, sorry.
    The rotary engine is the most efficient way of converting fuel to noise ever invented.
    If my post sounds offensive, but can be meant in a non-offensive manner...I meant the latter.

  7. #27
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Roy View Post
    I've run into an issue, I get "Error: Automation Error. Problem in loading application". =/
    What product are you running this on Lee Roy?
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  8. #28
    Senior Member Lee Roy's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Roy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Computer:
    HP Z400
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W 3565 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    ATI FirePro V5900
    Primary Storage:
    OCZ Vertex 4 - 256GB - Sata III - SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200rpm
    Monitor:
    Dual - HP Compaq LA2405wg
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Roy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD/BIM Manager
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Architectural, Mechanical, Plumbing, Electrical...JOAT
    Using
    Mechanical 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    432

    Default

    AutoCAD MEP 2012

    Did I miss somewhere that says it won't work? If I did, my bad.

    -Edit- I see where you said you're a vanilla guy. I'll try it on vanilla.

    -Edit- Same response/error in vanilla AutoCAD 2012.
    Last edited by Lee Roy; 8th Sep 2011 at 04:38 pm.
    "The thing about quotes on the internet is that you cannot confirm their validity." - Abraham Lincoln
    I -edit- a lot, sorry.
    The rotary engine is the most efficient way of converting fuel to noise ever invented.
    If my post sounds offensive, but can be meant in a non-offensive manner...I meant the latter.

  9. #29
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    16,743

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Roy View Post
    -Edit- Same response/error in vanilla AutoCAD 2012.
    That's weird since this is the first I've heard of an error report of this nature (for any version in fact). From the error message you posted I'm guessing the program cannot load the ObjectDBX Document.

    Does this return a non-nil value:

    Code:
    (vl-registry-read (strcat "HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\\ObjectDBX.AxDbDocument." (itoa (atoi (getvar 'ACADVER))) "\\CLSID"))
    Is anyone else having this problem?
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  10. #30
    Forum Deity Tharwat's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Tharwat's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    MEP AutoCAD Draftsman
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    HVAC, Drainage, Water Supply, Fire Fighting and a little about Electrical.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Great Syria , Lives in Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    3,763

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Mac View Post
    Is anyone else having this problem?
    It works very nice here .

    Thanks for the efforts Lee.
    - When aim is being settled in my mind , I have to reach it and get it in hand whatever it costs and wherever it is and will never give up . Tharwat said

Similar Threads

  1. Open a drawing from current drawing folder
    By Moati Jamil in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Jul 2010, 01:07 pm
  2. Copy AutoCAD Drawing with X-Refences without open drawing
    By samcoozy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Jul 2010, 03:27 pm
  3. How to copy a selected area of a drawing to a new drawing ??
    By mudi269 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19th Mar 2010, 02:22 pm
  4. I need help drawing the arc and arraying for the Reel Side Drawing
    By Ragnarok561 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th Sep 2007, 12:16 am
  5. Creating a new drawing form an existing drawing -AC2002-
    By Michael in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th Apr 2003, 07:41 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts