PDF quality issues

freedomsprice

I am a bit new to AuoCAD, so please forgive me if I am missing something fundamental. My issue is with publish vs. export vs. plot. I am running AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010, I also have Acrobat Standard 9 on the machine as well. I am trying to avoid plotting every drawing individually to PDF, however when i use anything other than the "Adobe PDF" the letters appear to be fuzzy in the PDF. when I zoom in or print, they are fine, it is only an issue when the document is viewed as a full page on the computer screen.

Every drawing is the same size, the same scale, and should be able to be plotted together.

While creating each PDF individually is possible, and for now my only option to avoid fuzzy letters, it seems to me archaic and an incredible waste of time. Do I really need to be doing this 1 layout at a time in 2011?

-price

publishcollate -system variable

Controls whether sheets are published as a single job

Publishing sheets as a single job requires all of the following:

• A plot or PDF driver that supports the multi-sheet plotting or printing option
  • The page setup override option is selected, if publishing from the Sheet Set Manager.

A published sheet set is processed one sheet at a time. Separate PLT and PDF files are created for each sheet. If the sheet set is published, the sheets might be interleaved with other plot jobs.

A published sheet set is processed as a single job. A multi-sheet PLT or PDF file is created. If the sheet set is published, it is never interleaved with other plot jobs.

I am not very familiar with the sheet set manager (yet). All of the sheets are different layouts in the same drawing. Does that change anything when using the PUBLISHCOLLATE?

You don't need to use sheet set manager to utilize 'publish'. Publishcollate is a system variable that needs to be set to 1 in order for it to publish to one single PDF file.