+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Removing Bounding Box From Image

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can create scaled layouts from model space with no problem, but whenever I try to export those layouts or print those layouts I seem to get a box surrounding the image. Is there any way to remove this "bounding" box.

    I am not refering to the dotted margins or page layout as shown in paper space. I know you can turn these on and off under the options menu.

    Any ideas?

    Using AutoCAD LT 2002

  2. #2
    Senior Member Dommy2Hotty's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Two commands, if I remember correctly:

    IMAGEFRAME
    TFRAMES
    AutoCAD 2005
    ADT 2005

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Nope, it wasn't either. Thanks though.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Dommy2Hotty's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    350

    Default

    IMAGEFRAME / OFF didn't work??? I must not be understanding you.
    AutoCAD 2005
    ADT 2005

  5. #5
    Senior Member Dommy2Hotty's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    350

    Default

    You must mean the bounding box of a VIEWPORT, right? If so, put the viewport on a non-plotting layer, like DEFPOINTS.
    AutoCAD 2005
    ADT 2005

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Found it.

    Preventing viewport borders from displaying or plotting


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Issue

    When a new viewport is created in a layout it displays as a border or frame that contains geometry. These viewport borders plot, because they are visible.

    Solution

    You can use either of the following two methods to prevent the viewport border from plotting.

    Method #1

    Switch to the Layout that contains the viewport border you do not want plotted.
    Choose the Layers toolbar button from the Object Properties toolbar.
    Choose the New button in the Layers dialog box.
    Name the new layer.
    Select the Freeze Layer icon for the new layer. (The icon toggles between a sun and a snowflake.)
    Choose OK to close the dialog box.
    Select the viewport border in the layout.
    From the Object Properties toolbar, select the new layer from the Layer list.
    Choose OK.
    The border is moved to the new layer so that it does not display or plot.

    Method #2

    Switch to the Layout that contains the viewport border you do not want plotted.
    Choose the Layers toolbar button from the Object Properties toolbar.
    Choose the New button in the Layers dialog box.
    Name the new layer.
    Select the Plot/Do not Plot icon for the new layer. (The icon toggles between a printer and a red circle with a slash through it.)
    Choose OK to close the dialog box.
    Select the viewport border in the layout.
    From the Object Properties toolbar, select the new layer from the Layer list.
    The border is moved to the new layer so that it does not plot.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Dommy2Hotty's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Right-o...confused me with the IMAGE reference...
    AutoCAD 2005
    ADT 2005

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yeah, I have some issues with terminology yet

    Thanks for bearing with me though, I appreciate it.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Dommy2Hotty's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Keith1211
    Yeah, I have some issues with terminology yet

    Thanks for bearing with me though, I appreciate it.
    It's okay...you say potato, I say french fries...
    AutoCAD 2005
    ADT 2005

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts