+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    gotchy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX68D8
    CPU:
    Intel i-5
    RAM:
    2 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 5500 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    2 GB
    Monitor:
    HP 2009M
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    gotchy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Tool Designer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Tool and Die designing and making. Also 3-D Tool design.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    R.I.USA
    Posts
    152

    Default Changing background color

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    What is the procedure to change the background color to white in AutoCAD 2018? Also where do I find the zoom tools?


    Thanking you is,


    gotchy

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Re: Background. Same as it has always been. Via Options > Display > Colors.

    Re: Zoom "tools". Are you referring to the Zoom toolbar?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,819

    Default

    No offence Gotchy but "white" ? maybe go for a real light grey a rgb colour. Just find white to be a hard colour to view continuously Also like Remark suggestion you need to possibly change the Model space and the Layout space. Or are you just trying to make it look like the printed page on white paper just do a Plot preview instead. Out of the box the layout is set to white.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,703

    Default

    for zooming, set NAVBARDISPLAY to 1, or Z>A, Z>E, Z>O. etc, etc.... Or this.
    Attached Images
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  5. #5
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,703

    Default

    and then there's this...
    Attached Images
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  6. #6
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,449

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If you find the need to toggle between background colors (Black, White, Current) - take a look at this.
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

Similar Threads

  1. changing the color for the layout background
    By mohamedibu in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2012, 10:25 am
  2. Changing Background Color?
    By cpascual in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2010, 05:48 pm
  3. Changing render background color in AutoCADĀ® 2007
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Nov 2009, 01:46 am
  4. Changing Background Color
    By AzMandella in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th Nov 2008, 09:56 pm
  5. Changing Screen background color in VBA, AutoCAD 2007
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Nov 2007, 05:57 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts