+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 66
  1. #31
    Senior Member Sittingbull's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Sittingbull's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    ACER
    CPU:
    I7
    RAM:
    6GB
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 4600
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks David for all the work
    Glad my favo cad site is back online

  2. #32
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    Yes thanks for the hard work David and glad to see the site back up!

    Sean
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #33
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Thanks for all the hard work David, if I knew anything about web design etc I'd offer to lend a hand, unfortunately I'm only a CAD monkey. (As in I can only do CAD, CAD monkeys rule the world!)

  4. #34
    Senior Member Geoffers's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Good to see the site back; I can't begin to understand what you have to do David in such a case - but thanks anyway.
    Boo, just testing if this is 'the signature', i WILL make a better one...when I can think of one... ah, I have it!...no, too silly...ummmm
    right, here it is - no, much too serious, ummmm

  5. #35
    Super Member SuperCAD's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SuperCAD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Professional 64bit
    Computer:
    Some POS given to my by corporate...
    RAM:
    16G :-(
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA 2000
    Primary Storage:
    500G
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    SuperCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Detailer
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Drawings for a steel manufacturing company.
    Using
    Solidworks 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    760

    Default

    My Norton 360 keeps popping up a message stating "a recent attempt to attack your computer was blocked." Anyone else having a similar problem?
    Certified SolidWorks Professional

  6. #36
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,725

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuperCAD View Post
    My Norton 360 keeps popping up a message stating "a recent attempt to attack your computer was blocked." Anyone else having a similar problem?
    On IE I get this every time I click a link on CADTutor.........
    Attachment 26013

    I have switched to Chrome and nothing on there.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #37
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,445

    Default

    I just hit this page from FF and Kaspersky alerted me to....

    Trojan-Downloader.Java.OpenConnection.dc

    http:/ / bao6.co.cc/ games/ javaobe.jar/ prev/ monoid.class


    Looks like something is back....
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  8. #38
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Just got here via Firefox. No warnings of any kind from my Norton 2010 AV. Yet.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #39
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default

    Here we go again. The files have now been removed and my web host is scanning all files on the site to try and track down the problem. Thanks for the reports guys. All is good for now but I won't rest until that has been resolved once and for all.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  10. #40
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Wish we could give them a taste of their own medicine.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Which version for new business?
    By Kbak75 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2008, 02:07 pm
  2. Starting up a new business
    By bolton78 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Aug 2008, 10:11 am
  3. starting my own business
    By bonny in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th May 2003, 10:18 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts